The last step after the race finishes is to close the race. The effect of this is to remove the race from access by the Referee and Timer applications so it’s not accidentally changed after the fact.

To close a race:

  1. Open Race Director
  2. Log in
  3. Select the race from the race dropdown
  4. Click the Info tab
  5. Scroll down to the Access section
  6. Click Closed

Close Checkbox

If a race is closed, but you need to allow access to it again for some reason,  a person with race director privileges can uncheck the Closed checkbox to allow access to the race again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s